Colour!

After the kitchen and diningroom makeover, I started brightening up various bits of furniture in the lounge

I picked up this drinks trolley years ago for R150. I intended to paint it after I bought it – it had layers of grotty cream paint on it but its beautiful black glass was still intact. Three children later, I finally did it

ImageImage

I painted this yellowed bookshelf a lovely bright red, and contrasted it with the pink on the wall

ImageImageImage

I store my home dispensary of homoeopathic remedies in this old library catalogue cupboard. I love its new look!

Image

I am LOVING the new colour in our house. It really makes me happy

PS much homeschooling was still happening during this time…so much that I haven’t had much time to write about it…

Leave a Reply

